Self-destructing Emails for Gmail
Snapmail extension will add a button next to Gmail's Send button. If you send the message with Snapmail button the message will be encrypted and your recipient will just receive an email with a link to your message. The message will self-destruct itself after 60 seconds.
Currently Snapmail is only encrypting text content. If you have images or attachments in your email, Snapmail will prompt you to ask whether you want to send unencrypted content or not.
Snapmail is secure. Your email is encrypted using AES algorithm and stored on SnapMail servers. When you press the send button the recipient receives a link to the encrypted content. The encryption key is generated on your browser and included in the link. SnapMail does not get the encryption key so it cannot read your messages. When the recipient clicked the link, the email content is deleted from SnapMail servers, forever.