Allows you to block messages from specific users when viewing Slack channels
Slock allows you to block specific users' messages on Slack. Click on a user's name and select 'Block' from the user menu and all messages from that user will be hidden, as well as any message that mentioned them.
Unblock users anytime by clicking on the Slock icon inside your address bar and clicking on the user you'd like to unblock; their messages will reappear instantly.
Slock keeps block-lists for different domains separated, so people with common names that you've blocked on one domain won't be blocked in others.
** New Features **
Added a button that temporarily unfilters the message list so that you can quickly check for relevant content from slocked users. After 60 seconds, the filter will re-apply.