The Password Checkup extension helps you resecure accounts that were affected by data breaches.
Wherever you sign-in, if you enter a username and password that is no longer safe due to appearing in a data breach known to Google, you’ll receive an alert. Please reset your password. If you use the same username and password for any other accounts, please reset your password there as well.
Password Checkup was built with privacy in mind. It never reports any identifying information about your accounts, passwords, or device. We do report anonymous information about the number of lookups that surface an unsafe credential, whether an alert leads to a password change, and the domain involved for improving site coverage. You can learn more about how Password Checkup works at https://support.google.com/accounts?p=password-checkup.
Now that Password Checkup is integrated into Chrome, we will be sunsetting the Password Checkup extension on August 31, 2020. After this date, the Password Checkup extension will be disabled and no longer report whether a username or password has been in a data breach. In order to continue receiving warnings, users should instead sign-in to Chrome. Users must also ensure that Chrome is up to date and that the Chrome security setting ‘Warn you if passwords are exposed in a data breach’ is enabled (default unless previously changed).