Set domain rules for cookies you want to keep, all other cookies are deleted.
Cookie Keeper is a small utility that deletes cookies from domains that you don't want. To use the extension, open the options page and add new domains to the "rules" page for cookies you want to keep. Cookies for domains that are not included on the "rules" page will be deleted when you manually click on the trash icon inside the options page or if you enabled the automatic option to delete cookies.
The extension is useful to keep you signed into sites you frequent while also deleting tracking cookies and other useless cookies from your browser.
## Accessing the Extension
To access the options page, click on the Cookie Keeper icon on your navigation bar, a menu will appear with the link to "Options." Another method is to visit chrome://extensions and click on the small "options" link under the Cookie Keeper extension.
## Adding Rules
You will want to create a new rule for each domain that has cookies you want to keep. Add a rule by opening the options page and on the "Rules" page enter the domain in the form. Cookies will not be deleted for the domain you enter and all of its sub-domains. For instance, if you enter "example.com", cookies from "www.example.com" and "sample.example.com". This also applies to sub-domains but doesn't work in reverse.
## Deleting Cookies by Domain
Cookie Keeper also gives you a quick way to delete cookies from specific domain names. Visit the "Cookies" page and scroll down or search (Ctrl + F) for the domain you want to delete cookies from. Click on the "X" button next to the listing to delete cookies for that specific domain.
## Required Permissions
When installing our extension, Chrome alerts you that this extension can access all sites and their data. This is required to delete and read cookies from every website. Our extension doesn't inject code into any website and doesn't track what websites you visit. We only use this permission to get a list of all of the cookies stored on your device and then delete them.
Chrome may also show that we require Storage and Browser Data permissions. The storage permission is used to save settings and rules that you have defined. The Browser Data permission is used when you enable the option to delete additional browser data.
If you enable the automatic delete notification option, the extension will request permission to display notifications. We will only display notifications when we are automatically deleting cookies. This permission will be revoked if you disable the feature.